icon__search

Stand in the Gap Minute Archives

Thursday, Feb. 27, 2020 - True Bible Heroes: Jeremiah- Great in Truth

February 27, 2020

Monday, Feb. 24, 2020 - True Bible Heroes: We Need Them Today

February 24, 2020

A week ago today we observed President’s Day a great time to think of heroes. Heb Chapter 11 – the Bible’s hall of fame – says heroes trust God and walk by faith. Walking by faith is righteous but walking by sight is sin. Pastors, parents, elected officials, if you wish to be a hero in God’s eyes, trust God implicitly, defend truth courageously and embrace moral integrity passionately. In II Kings 6:17, Elisha asked God to open his servant’s eyes so he could see what Elisha- by faith- was already seeing - a mountain full of flaming horses and chariots guarding the man of faith. Be assured. Those powerful in faith can see things others can’t see- and do things others can’t do.

Tuesday, Feb. 25, 2020 - True Bible Heroes: Daniel- Great in Trust

February 25, 2020

Friday, Feb. 21, 2020 - Loving God Series: Loving What God Says

February 21, 2020

Thursday, Feb. 20, 2020 - Loving God Series: Loving Israel

February 21, 2020

Wednesday, Feb. 19, 2020 - Loving God Series: Loving is Obeying

February 20, 2020

Tuesday, Feb. 18, 2020 - Loving God Series: Sharing Good News

February 18, 2020

Monday, Feb. 17, 2020 - Loving God Series: Loving God Needs God's Love

February 17, 2020

Friday, Jan. 14, 2020 - God's Prayer Requirements: Pray with the Right Motive

February 14, 2020

Thursday, Jan. 13, 2020 - God's Prayer Requirements: Pray with Faith Believing

February 13, 2020

Wednesday, Jan. 12, 2020 - God's Prayer Requirements: Pray for God's Will

February 12, 2020

Tuesday, Jan. 11, 2020 - God's Prayer Requirements: Pray with a Clean Heart

February 11, 2020

Monday, Jan. 10, 2020 - God's Prayer Requirements: Does God Answer All Prayers?

February 10, 2020

Ever hear the phrase, “Prayer changes things.” Do you believe it? The Apostle Paul said, ‘Pray without ceasing. James says, ‘the effectual prayer of a righteous man accomplishes much.” As Christians we should place great value on prayer – because God does. Prayer’s a command, it’s worship and it’s a privilege. Why don’t more people pray and why we don’t see more answers to prayer? Most Christians know in their head that prayer’s important and many faithfully pray – increasingly for our nation in these critical days. But is God answering our prayers? During this week's series, we'll identify 4 reasons why God says He won’t answer some prayers. While praying is good. Praying in obedience to God and according to His will with faith believing is essential.

Friday, Feb. 7, 2020 - Moral Principles of Marriage: It's the Picture of Christ and the Church

February 7, 2020

Thursday, Feb. 6, 2020 - Moral Principles of Marriage: It Must Be Kept Holy

February 6, 2020

1
2
3
4
5
27