icon__search

Meet Our Staff

Senior Pastor Ryan Bevan

Pastor Ryan Bevan planted Lighthouse Baptist Church of Chillicothe in 2003 along with his wife Sarah, their two children and two other couples. Ryan & Sarah grew up near Wilmington, Ohio and served at Bible Baptist Church of Wilmington before following the call of God to come to Chillicothe to plant the new church in 2003. Pastor Ryan & Sarah have four children: Judson, Hannah, Gabe and Abby. Email: pastor@golbc.org

Youth Pastor Shane Browning

Pastor Shane serves as one of the Assistant Pastors at the church. He also serves as the Youth Pastor at the church. He and his wife Michal have five children: Fenton, Elam, Nolan, Gabe & Sammy. Shane is involved with several Bible Studies in the local schools including: Chillicothe Middle School & High School, Unioto Middle School & High School, Zane Trace High School, and RCCA. Email: shane@golbc.org

Assistant Pastor Jarrod Bevan

Pastor Jarrod serves as one of the Assistant Pastors at the church. Jarrod oversees the Young Adult Ministry as well as Property & Grounds. He and his wife Bridgette have three children: Jude, Alice & Joseph. Email: jarrod@golbc.org

Children's Director Hannah Stotridge

Hannah serves as the Children Director and Kidz Club Ministry Director at the church. Email: hannah@golbc.org

Care/Senior Director Nick Bevan

Nick & Cindy Bevan serve as the Care & Senior Director at the church. Nick also teaches the Prime Time (55 years & up) Sunday School class. Email: nickbevan55@gmail.com

Church Secretary Laura Yancey

Laura serves as the church secretary and is married to her husband Vern. Email: laura@golbc.org

Music Director Gabe Peecher

Gabe serves as the Music Director at the church. He and his wife Cara have five children: Makenzy, Aiden, Kennedi, Isaac & Elyn.

Intern Zach Read

Zach serves as an intern at the church and helps in the youth department. Zach is involved with bible studies at Unioto Middle School and RCCA Intermediate. He and his wife Elizabeth were married in December of 2021. Email: zach@golbc.org